[TRANS] Their Rooms – Music Essay Written By Jaejoong “My Story”

Photobucket

My Story

i’m 26 (age)
even though this isn’t very old,
i’ve experienced many of life’s ups-and-downs which ordinary people have not had.
like most people, i’ve once thought like this:
“I” am the most special in this world. (i was) full of myself.

someone once told me,
“you’re still young now, you don’t know. when you’ve grown up, you’ll naturally understand”
in my heart, i mocked at him.
this was just a few years ago.
many things happened in the past 2 years, they made me change alot…
and made me reflect on how immature i was back then

in the future, i will be meeting more new people, under different circumstances, experiencing different emotions.
when i think of how i will be encountering things i can’t even imagine now,
my heart beats (implied: nervously/fearfully)

i want to go back to the time when
i was simply a 15-year-old youth, full of passion, travelling to seoul alone just to fulfil my dreams.
but. in a corner within my heart, there’s sorrow and oppression, a pain i cannot put into words.

when i’m older, perhaps some day, i will be able to say it…
i’m waiting cautiously for that day to come.

Credit:  herojjbar
Translation by: Min @ PrinceJJ
Source: PrinceJJ
Shared by: iHeroCassie

亲一个

About 花雪
Faith is taking the first step even when u don't see the whole staircase.

Leave a comment