[NEWS] 120809 Jaejoong and Yunho Were Both Invited To VIP Screening Of ‘R2B: Return To Base’?

TVXQ‘s Yunho and former TVXQ member Jaejoong are reported to have been invited to the VIP screening of the movie ‘R2B: Return to Base‘ on August 8 KST.

A staff member from the film revealed the list of celebrities who would possibly attend the VIP screening. He stated, “It is a draft composed of the lists given by the actors’ [agencies]. It is not a 100% guarantee that everyone will be present.

Celebrities who were on the list for the VIP screening included Ha Ji WonSeo Ji SukKim Ji WonKARA‘s Hara and NicoleGirls’ Generation4minuteHong Eun HeeGo Soo, Yunho, and Jaejoong.

This list has been drawing attention because this would have been Yunho and Jaejoong’s first official public meeting since Jaejoong, Yoochun, and Junsu left TVXQ. Though Many fans have been curious about the meeting, it appears that Yunho did not attend as only photos of Jaejoong have appeared online as of now.

TVXQ has been divided since 2009 with Changmin and Yunho continuing as TVXQ, and Jaejoong, Yoochun, and Junsu forming JYJ.

Source & Image: Kuki News via Nate
credit: allkpop
shared by: iHeroCassie

[INTERVIEW] 120808 Kim Jaejoong, “The Girlfriend Introduced Was Actually An Idol Group Killer” (Part 3 – End)‏ – MyDaily

Kim Jaejoong with an impressive outlook, he was in fact very honest with lots of words. C-JeS’s manager was looking worriedly as he sat beside Kim Jaejoong while he talked. He wouldn’t say any words of formality and such a Kim Jaejoong is even more charismatic. It seems that there are still a lot of things that fans doesn’t know and he said it all out.

– Do you feel burdensome while filming with veteran actor Kim Eun Soo in MBC’s ‘Dr Jin’?

Burden? Totally not at all. Father treat me very well. Looking at father’s expression made me getting into the character very quickly. A lot of ad-lib expressions and lines were added naturally due to observations of father’s expressions.

– How is there so much saliva spilled during the crying scenes?

Haha, this was mentioned during the wrap-up party yesterday too. I did drooled a lot. That was a mixture of perspirations, saliva, tears and mucus. Ha~ There were many reasons. I did not sleep well for a few days at that time. I was not able to eat well and the filming site was so hot. While looking at father and injecting emotions into the scene, the feelings for father just exploded all at the same time and whatever that could flow out from the body flowed out! Haha

– You gave Kim Eun Soo a bottle of wine?

Because he loves wine. He said it during my first filming with him. He said, “If only there’s a cup of whiskey in such a hot weather.” Then I said, “I will treat you to a bottle next time.” Thus I prepared one and gave to father.

– Kim Eun Soo seems to like it a lot?

Father would not hide his likes usually. If he likes anything he would just say it out. Senior Kim Eun Soo used to be using a 2G handphone and kept saying that his handphone “has no reception, sigh… I was unable to contact you…” “Heard that someone wants to buy a handphone for me, I don’t know when~” He said this thrice to me and therefore I immediately went to buy a smartphone (for him). Though he did not say it to me but I heard that senior proudly said to others, “This is a smartphone~ 4G~” and browsed the net. He doesn’t know how to download applications so I downlaoded it for him.

– You seems to have enjoyed seniors’ accompany?

Seniors ever said this before, “Those who just started acting cannot be disliked by those who acted together.” I did not purposedly curry favours with the seniors. I think that this is basic courtesy. One should be on set beforehand for preparations. No lazying. No matter if I am able to act or not, I have to show others that I am working hard.

– Did Kim Eun Soo criticised your acting?

He wouldn’t do that. He respects every actors’ acting. If someone do not really know how to act, he would think that it was due to inexperience. He would make other actors’ acting stand out and would not say things like, “You can act like this~ You should act like this~”

– Everyone has been recommending Jin Yi Han and you for the Best Couple award?

It seems to be like that everytime. Contrary to be with actresses, I would be with male actors. Best couple? I will of course accept it thankfully.

– Your resemblance to Robert Pattinson?

Oh, I heard that before. Really? He is a westerner~ I’m an Asian. I don’t think so we look alike though.

– Compared to Park Yoochun, who acts better?

I am different with Yoochun. For Yoochun, he is strong within the gentleness. In Yoochun’s acting, you can find gentleness and strength. My looks are strong but I am more gentle in me. If Park Yoochun were to act as Kim Kyung Tak or for me to act as Lee Gak would be not suitable. Within the same group but with different features, I think it’s very good.

– Was it the handsome face?

No. It’s an unique face.

– Who is the most handsome?

Junsu is the most handsome. Actually there are a lot of fans in JYJ who has specific characteristics. It is a lot of difference between Junsu’s charm, Yoochun’s charma and mine. Junsu has everything of what I don’t have.

– So what’s your charm?

Erm… I think there’s two. If I were to go overseas, overseas fans would recognised me first, maybe my outlook is a bit special therefore would like me first. But in the end the fans who would stay by my side in the end would not because of my looks but because of my character. My outlook seems to say, “A rude chap” but in fact I am a pretty good youngster~

– What is Kim Jaejoong’s faith?

Probably the same as Kim Kyung Tak. I would do my best to protect what I want to protect. The tattoo on my chest, it wrote the meaning of keeping the faith. A person worries the most of one losing what he had, losing what he possessed. If I were to lose everything that I had, I would continue to keep my faith as I, too, am afraid of losing everything. So I tattooed it on myself. Everytime I felt weakened, I would look at my tattoo and be strong once again.

– Is there any wish you wish to attain?

None right now. But there are a lot I wish to challenge. I also enjoyed being under pressure. Everything I am challenging something I am enjoying it. Anything that is easy to get is not interesting.

– Acting and singing, which is more important?

This is tough choice. As I grow older, my voice would aged and at that time I would not be able to catch up with the music trend. But for acting, I am able to act as a middle-aged character when I am at that age. I am able to challenge characters of my age too. Therefore I would want to continue acting. I do not know what my music will become after 30 years but I probably would still be singing.

 Is there any directors that you want to collaborate with?

I like “A Moment To Remember” by Director Lee Jae Han a lot. I wrote a song because of that movie and that is Junsu’s No Gain. There’s a lyric in No Gain that says, “Because of my heart, my heart for you is diminishing” This was written after watching that movie.

– Your plans for army duties?

When it’s time to for it, I will go.

– Any other plans?

I would want to take on another drama before the year ends. And also being in love. Whoever that wants to introduce girlfriend to me, I would want to give it a try.

– Did anyone introduced girlfriend to you before?

Twice. But we did not end up together. It was later on that I learnt that the girl I knew was a idol group killer. She has been in relationships with many other male idol groups members. That girl is very pretty and very kind and rich. But I did not contact her after I learnt of her relationships with other guys. I did not meet up with her either. Friendship is important to me. She was even in relationships with my good friends before. My friends were cheated by her.

– So what’s your ideal type?

I don’t know. I should get to know more girls before I can know. As I do not just want to be dating, I wish to find someone who belonged to me. The kind of girl who can just belong to me. But I don’t want a girl like Young Rae (Dr Jin) but someone like Young Hwi who can take care of me. If only Young Hwi is a woman and not a friend~ I used to take note of girls’ looks when I was young but outlooks are really nothing. The person herself is more important.

PART 1

PART 2

PICS

source: mydaily
credit: JYJ FC Taiwan
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
shared by:  iHeroCassie

[68 HQ PICS DL LINK] 120808 Jaejoong’s Interview

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

DOWNLOAD PICS (68 PICS)

INTERVIEW PART 1

INTERVIEW PART 2

INTERVIEW PART 3

credit: ohmynews, sharingyoochun.net
shared by: iHeroCassie

[INTERVIEW] 120808 Kim Jaejoong, “Wish to Sing On Television Broadcast” – Part 2 – MyDaily

Honestly, I did not listen to JYJ’s music frequently as I felt that it was the same as other idol groups, nothing unique. But after I watched JYJ’s concert, I suddenly felt, “It’s so wasteful that I’m watching this concert alone.”

Able to compose own songs, able to sing and dance with great balancing of both fortes, able to perfectly perform on stage. It really shocked me. Therefore I felt the pity for it. Regardless of the reason, unable to see JYJ on TV broadcast and thus unable to allow more people to enjoy their stage performances, I felt that this is not JYJ but the audience’s loss.

Therefore during the interview I had to ask Jaejoong this question… “It has been a long while that you are unable to sing in TV broadcast. What’s your feelings looking at other singers’ performances?”

Kim Jaejoong thought for a while and answered, “Wanting to step on stage?” I asked again, “Do you wish to perform in music programmes?” Kim Jaejoong answered, “Very.” “Only when chatting with other juniors that I realised that JYJ has became a very weird group. To juniors, we are the ‘rare’ seniors. As we are unable to appear on TV broadcast, juniors find it a rare chance to meet us. When they heard that JYJ has released an album, they would download our songs to listen.”

Though he was unable to appear on TV broadcast, he is still very concerned with the latest pop songs. “My manager likes to listen to SISTAR’s music and so I listened along. The songs were nice and SISTAR can sing well. As for male groups, I recently saw B2ST’s performance in Inkigayo and their new song is very great.”

Kim Jaejoong did not laze on his composing too. During the filming of ‘Dr Jin’, he did not forget to continue his composing works. Did he get any inspirations from ‘Dr Jin’ Kim Kyung Tak? Kim Jaejoong replied, “I wrote a lot of sad songs but I deleted all away. It was too depressing. I wrote too many sad songs.”

“In order for a new album next year, we are preparing now.” Till then, we can probably anticipate some changes to Kim Jaejoong and JYJ’s circumstances.

My thoughts. JYJ’s stage, it is really a waste, to be watching it alone.

PART 3

PICS

source: mydaily
credit: JYJ FC Taiwan
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
shared by:  iHeroCassie

[INTERVIEW] 120808 Kim Jaejoong, “It Might Even Be Better If I Was Being Scolded” – Part 1 – MyDaily

This interview was divided into three parts. The first is about Kim Jaejoong’s acting, the second is about JYJ Kim Jaejoong while the third is about Kim Jaejoong himself.

The day that I met with Kim Jaejoong was on a very very hot day. It was the kind of weather where one would perspired as though it rained just from walking. Concluding all the filming for MBC’s ‘Dr Jin’ and removing the heavy historical drama’s outfit, Kim Jaejoong, the 26 year old youngster returned in short sleeved t-shirt.

Jaejoong’s first words were, “Hi everyone~ I am Kim Jaejoong”… Upon my first look at Kim Jaejoong, I thought, “His skin is so fair. Doesn’t he tan at all?”

To Kim Jaejoong, ‘Dr Jin’ is his first historical drama and he honestly spoke of his awkwardness and fear upon acting his first historical drama, “As it is my first time, I was very nervous and very afraid. I did not know what to do when it first started and was not confident with myself. The fear was so huge. If I did not acted well, I don’t know what might happened and that made me very insecure.”

It was not an easy character. Kim Kyung Tak who was dumped by his parents, friends and lover. Kim Jaejoong talked about this character. “Every other character has their own thinking. Prince Ha Eung is very ambitious, father Kim Byung Hee has a very huge wild scheme and the only thinking Kim Kyung Tak has is ‘to protect what belonged to me’. He doesn’t have any desire or ambition. While everyone is working hard for his own ambition, Kyung Tak just want to ‘protect’. Every other character is looking at their own world. Only Kyung Tak is looking at his own people.”

There were many tears involved too. “At first, I thought it was a cold-hearted character but towards the end, I kept crying. It was very tedious during filming and to cry out needs a lot of energy. It was very tiring. No matter if it was an acting or not, it was very heartbreaking and my body could not take it.”

Kyung Tak’s lines were too vocally harsh? Maybe it was the fear towards historical drama that made Kim Jaejoong sound unnatural.

“How should I act for this character in the historical drama? How should I adjust my tone? I really don’t know anything about the actions and way of speaking. Since it is a military officer and everyone said he has to be handsome so I filmed the first half of the drama thinking about being handsome. My mind was completely blank towards historical drama, ‘Must be strong and have to look handsome.’ That’s my only thoughts. Then I watched my own acting and then decided, ‘To remove these and to inject new things into the character.’”

Kim Jaejoong also honesty talked about the stuffs idol singers weren’t able to let go while acting. The stage of a singer is different from acting of a actor. This is a fact Kim Jaejoong knew from long ago.

“I know I have to let go of myself but maybe I was not able to do it at first, as I did not debut as an actor. Therefore I would not have let go of myself so well in acting. For example, ‘To myself look handsome’, this thought kept bothered me. Actually I would be more handsome if I let go of myself and be indulged into the acting. I didn’t know this at first.”

In fact he has yet to let go of himself during ‘Protect The Boss’ and am regretful upon thinking of it now. “Letting go of what I am, it was a trouble for singer-turned-actor. On stage, one has to display the most handsome and most perfect self in order for audience to be satisfied. But not for acting. One has to let go of themselves and display the inner side of them. It is really difficult. It is very easy to change one’s shortcoming but to put down one’s merit and indulged in acting, it’s difficult. The more you are able to let go of yourself, the easier you are able to get into your character. Therefore in the future, I will have to let go of myself frequently in future.”

Some would compliment Jaejoong’s acting while some veteran actors would said,“You can’t keep on complimenting.” To this, Jaejoong agreed. “It might be better at ease if I was being scolded. Some would criticised my acting based on my looks. So I will work even harder and show my better self to those people.”

Observing his own acting objectively and acknowledging his shortcomings was not an easy thing. Therefore Kim Jaejoong’s braveness left me a deep impression. “How could I grade my own acting?” Jaejoong said. “I just wish everyone to acknowledge my improved self.”

Then he relayed his little wish for acting. “It need not be the lead actor but if I am able to act in different variety of characters, even if it is a supporting actor, I’m okay with it. I also wish to work on acting. I only know how to sing and dance in the presence of audience but now I wish to challenge acting in the presence of audience.”

PART 2

PICS

source: mydaily
credit: JYJ FC Taiwan
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
shared by:  iHeroCassie

[NEWS] 120808 JYJ Jaejoong Revealed The Meaning Behind His Tattoos‏

image

Korean idol group JYJ member Kim Jaejoong recently revealed the significance of strong faith for his tattoo on his left chest.

He said, “The tattoo was designed by me and I got it tattooed two years ago with Yoochun. The things I’m having now could be gone any time but faith will be held to the end.”
Other than the chest’s tattoo, there is a part of Jaejoong’s back with members’ names tattooed. He explained, “Some people said I might regret tattooing members’ names in the future. But I don’t think so. With the tattoo, no matter how busy I am, I would think that members are with me and everytime I thought so, I would feel that members are important to me.”

He went on saying he would not tattoo woman’s name on himself, including his future wife. He also emphasized that if he had children in the future, he might tattoo their names on himself but not a woman’s name.

Source: ajnews
 Ttrans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
Shared by: iHeroCassie

[TRANS] 120809 Kim Jaejoong, “There is No Idol Groups Without Conflicts”

image

JYJ Kim Jaejoong recently expressed his views on conflicts in idol groups.

Kim Jaejoong recently accepted an interview in a cafe at Gangnam and revealed his frankness towards conflicts in idol groups and the secret behind JYJ’s teamwork.

Kim Jaejoong said, “To be honest, I don’t think there is any idol group without conflicts.”. “Idol groups are not blood-related family afterall, there are certainly some members who got along better or closer.”, “Like us, we are the type who would just say things out.”Rather than keeping words inside, speaking out directly one’s thoughts is the secret to teamwork.

Kim Jaejoong also mentioned an incident behind Shinhwa’s 14 years of friendship.Kim Jaejoong expressed, “Not long ago, Eric hyung uploaded a group photo on an application and I replied, ‘Hyungs looked so great together, Shinhwa is really handsome.’ After that, I received a reply that says, ‘We only pretend to be close.’ I later on pondered about it and felt that, to be able to say it out so frankly is indeed impressive.”“When the three of us are together, first and foremost it was a strength. As it is something wholesome, it was filled with strength unknowingly. When it was a solo act, it was a feel that I have to work harder.”

Additionally, Kim Jaejoong is receiving compliments for his acting in MBC ‘Dr Jin’ as Kim Kyung Tak.

source: mk daily
credit: yinyuetai
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
shared by: iHeroCassie

[VIDEO] 120628-120701 JYJ Membership Week 2012 – Backstage

Credit: CJeS + MickyParkJYJfanclub
Shared by: iHeroCassie

[PICS] Jaejoong – ASTA TV Thailand August Issue 2012

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Credit: sharingyoochun.net
Shared by: iHeroCassie

[VIDEO-ENG SUB] 120728/120802 ‘Dr. Jin’ Behind The Scene – JJ killing flies xP

Credit: CielJaejoong Babie sky
Shared by: iHeroCassie